The Shires - My Universe

The Shires - My Universe

The Shires are Ben Earle and Crissy Rhodes. They met on Facebook after Ben put out an appeal to find a female singer who liked country music. They became the first ever English country act to be signed to a major Nashville record label and they set another milestone becoming the first ever UK country act to have a top ten album when ‘Brave’ hit the charts in 2015. This album featured ‘Nashville Grey Skies’, ‘Friday Night’ and ‘All Over Again’. Earlier this year The Shires played a headline gig at Glastonbury, but it didn’t quite go to plan as Ben’s fiancée gave birth to their first child on the same day. The Shires start their 16-date UK tour on 15th November. ‘My Universe’ is the title track from their second album.




Listener Club

Get more with the Listener Club!

Recently Played


  • Sat


  • Sun


  • Mon


  • Tue


  • Wed